• Prompt Service
  • Free Quote

Phoenix Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Chandler Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Chandler

Bulwark provides pest control in Chandler and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Chandler we’ve serviced. If you need a Chandler exterminator, contact us today!

So I called to cancel and the retention person talked to me quite a while. I decided to give them one more shot. Over the past year I have had problems with random insects getting in my home and stung 7 times in bed by one scorpion. Then I started noticing more crickets. Not good as that keeps the scorpion in the neighborhood. Now I insist that the inside be sprayed every time. The set me up a 3 wkly sprays then I will got to my regular every other month. Cory came a week ago so we could try to get the insects under control. He sprayed really well inside and out. I didn't see 1 bug this week! I had been averaging 2-6 different kinds a week inside (scorpions, ear wicks, crickets and 1 cockroach). Cory came again today. He is very thorough and professional. I am feeling much more confident at this point that we will keep the pests at bay and out of my house. So therefore I am taking it from 3 stars to 5. I will update again if needed down the line.


October 1st, 2018

I have had Bulwark since February of 2015 and this is my first review for them. We originally got them when we found out the house we purchased was infested with cockroaches! They came out every week sometimes twice a week for 3 months straight and I only had to pay for the first visit and the 2 month follow-up. All the rest were free because they care about their customers. I have not seen one single roach since then and could not be happier. Since adding grass in our backyard in March of this year we have had so many scorpions in the house now instead and they have come out gladly to treat for that each and every time I've called. Every time I see one now it is either dead or mostly dead. Today Cavett Richards treated my property and went above and beyond to help out. I moved furniture around for him to spray under and he was patient and more than happy to spray every crack and crevice I requested. He even thoroughly sprayed my backyard even tho the lawn is in dire need of a good mowing. Bulwark is a fantastic company and really cares about their customers. Even when I have been behind on payments they still came out to spray for me and didn't hound me for the balance. I recommend them to everyone every chance I get!


August 1st, 2018

I have & would recommend Bulwark to anyone! Thanks to Bulwark, I feel like we're actually getting somewhere w/the horrid scorpion situation! Tyler is the best and I'm lucky to have him as our go to guy! Even tho, I know he's busy with other homes to care for, he's always been helpful & takes the time to answer & explain any questions & concerns that I may have. So, Thanks Tyler!


August 1st, 2018

We have used Bulwark for many years and always thought Travis did an outstanding job. This morning Shaeliah came to perform the treatment at our home and did an absolutely fantastic job. She was very friendly and personable. She listened to my concerns regarding our problem areas and specifics about the property and did a thorough job throughout. Bulwark should be very proud to have such a great technician.


July 1st, 2018

I've used Bulwark a few years ago for our house in Tempe. The service was excellent and they always made it a pleasurable experience. When we needed an exterminator here in Ahwatukee I used them again. We are receiving the same excellent service and pleasurable experience as before. Our tech, James H, does a wonderful job and works with your schedule. Oh, btw, they are effective against pests, scorpions, black widows, etc. Have not seen a one since we started using them. Great company!


July 1st, 2018

The technician (Eric B.) went above and beyond, making sure everything was taken care of and setting my mind at ease. He was friendly and thorough. I have used Bulwark for many years and today reminded me why!


July 1st, 2018

Eric B. was friendly, professional, and took the time to introduce himself as our new tech and offered to return if there were any problems. Thank you for consistently great service! Such an improvement over the last pest control company we used.


July 1st, 2018

Tech William was professional, friendly and explained the process for removing pests. Have not seen any pests since the first visit.


June 25th, 2018

Another fantastic service by our tech Lance Shreeve. He is a real asset to the company. We have had a couple of techs with Bulwark but Lance shines far above the others.


June 1st, 2018

I called up to set an appointment because I wanted to get a permanent company that I could use, and was planning to use Groupon to get a discount so I could try them out. The person on the phone was extremely professional, and said I could do the discount without using Groupon. The tech Ashley had all the information right that the person on the phone went over with me, and did a great job of spraying all the areas my home needed. Ashley was very friendly and professional, and I felt very confident with her knowledge and skills. So far I feel they deserve 5 stars, and I'm looking forward to being rid of the pests and having someone I can rely on to keep it that way.


May 1st, 2018

Brandon Humphreys is my tech and he is the absolute best. He has always got rid of any pest problem we have ever had. Brandon is the BEST!!!!


May 1st, 2018

Brady M. always provides outstanding customer service. He's prompt, courteous and is always happy to answer questions I many have along with making sure we're covered.


May 1st, 2018

Jeremy Curtright was Awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, efficent and extra helpful, he ever swept up a bunch of dead roaches because we too scared to. Thanks Jeremy, you are the BEST!


April 1st, 2018

Awesome! We have been using Bulwark Exterminating since we moved to Las Sendas 13 years ago and we absolutely love them! We would never consider using another company, and we rarely have any pest problems. Being in the desert can bring scorpion problems, but we have rarely seen them since using Bulwark. They guarantee their work so when we find a problem, we just call and they make an extra trip out to take care of the problem. Our Tech, Chris Pate, is amazing and is very knowledgeable about all kinds of pesty issues. He's reliable, professional and friendly.


April 1st, 2018

I've been using Bulwark Exterminating - Mesa for about 5 years now. They keep the bugs away! Their staff is always professional, provides reminder calls before they arrive, and arrive when they say. Their service techs are polite and courteous. I could ask for better service.


February 1st, 2018

We are so lucky to have Bulwark , today we had Chris Pate here ......he always cheek around the house and removes spiderwebs and cheek all the pack-rat traps and fill them as needed.


February 1st, 2018

William Bowlby was right on time, smile on his face and did a thorough job as Bulwark employees always do


December 25th, 2017

Austin Vickrey gave great service at my daughter's house. I was very impressed with him.


December 18th, 2017

We have been working with Tyler (Motley) for quite a while now. I get notification a day or more in advance, he is always on time, and thorough in his job. I try to assist with tracking where problem areas are, and removing debris from specific areas. We have seen HUGE reduction of pests. We appreciate Tyler's attention to detail.


December 11th, 2017

Jeremy C is our service man for Bulwark. He is the greatest-- knowledgeable, quick, listens to our concerns. He keeps us informed of potential problems and is always personable. He has earned more than 5 stars in our opinion. He is a Keeper!


December 11th, 2017

Very happy with the professionalism and service from our Tech Mike Costello!


November 29th, 2017

Great job! Casey was thorough, explained the service well and addressed all our concerns. Thanks!


November 14th, 2017

Eric B. treated our home today and did an excellent job. He paid close attention to detail and was very conscious about our needs.


November 1st, 2017

Bulwark Exterminating has very friendly and knowledgeable technicians working with them. I would recommend them to my friends and family . The two technicians that came to my house were very thorough. They took time to educate me on things I can do around my house to get the best results. They are just a phone call away if I have any questions or concerns. I give them a 5-star review


November 1st, 2017

We use bulwark for our pest control, today we had Toinia Brewster spray the inside and outside of our house.She was exceptionally professional and very kind. I know people are hesitant these days having people come into their homes; however, she made the process quick and the atmosphere of our house and kids did not change.I hope all can experience Toinias kind/caring/professional attitude.


October 26th, 2017

I am an X-Disney Cast Member so I have a pretty high expectation of excellent customer service. This was by far the best experience I ever had with a Pest Control Company. I Chatted with Brady (who had great over-the-phone communication skills) and told him about the ant problems we were having at our business. He came out like the next day early in the morning before most of our employees even got there. Haven't seen an ant or pest since!! Definitely would recommend this company and Brady to others. Thank you for the great service!


October 1st, 2017

Austin is the only good tech that has come out of bulwark, he always responds when I text or call, which has been often since my scorpion problem has never been under control


September 1st, 2017

The tech with Bulwark was very nice, courteous and did a wonderful job. I have since become a regular quarterly client.


August 24th, 2017

William Bowlby with Bulwark Pest Control is the best. He always checks in and discusses our needs. He goes above and beyond and it shows with the decline in spiders and scorpions we see. Thx again. Jason Arnett


August 1st, 2017

Bulwark is a great company we have used for almost 10 years. And out technician Chris is known at our house as the "scorpion slayer" 🙂 He's the best! He keeps our house safe and bug free!


August 1st, 2017

This is the first time I've ever had pest control service so I don't have anything to compare them to. The service started out great at the beginning and about 10 months in I started having issues with the tech not showing up or not showing up in the window that we were given, which was especially frustrating when I needed him to spray inside the house. Then I couldn't get him back out for another few days. I almost cancelled my service and switched providers. Suddenly a new tech, Sylvia, showed up at my house for a special call for fire ants invading my kitchen. She mentioned my old tech is no longer with the company. She was a little early but got started outside to find where they were getting in and waited for me to get home (10 mins) to spray inside. She left her cell phone number with me and told me to call if I continue to have problems but that it should be taken care of. She came by a week later for my regular bi-monthly service and called to check in because I wasn't home when she arrived on time. Because of her I'm going to stay with Bulwark and give them another chance. My only complaint still is that if you call for a follow up in between regular service it can sometimes take several days for them to get to you. I was killing at least 30+ fire ants in my kitchen every day for 5 days while I waited for my appointment. I was so frustrated, especially because I have a baby crawling around and I had to be cautious. When you have fire ants in your house or anything else really, you don't want to wait that long.


July 30th, 2017

Too often, good efforts go unrecognized. I want to personally thank Ron Wusyk for the great job he did at my house yesterday. Bravo Ron much appreciated and keep up the good work.


July 26th, 2017

Mike was informative before he started and left a written explanation of the work he performed when he left.


July 12th, 2017

Sebastian and Monica are wonderful!! Sebastian explained each step of his process and what to expect. Very kind and friendly! I would recommend their service to anyone.


July 12th, 2017

Our technician, Cavett R., was great. He was thorough and attentive to our needs, going beyond his regularly scheduled duties to make sure we were satisfied.


July 1st, 2017

William Bowlby did a wonderful job. Moved into a new home and he didnt cut corners. I recommend having William as your spray guy.


July 1st, 2017

Tyler M. was very thorough with his work. Very pleasant to work with as well. I definitely recommend Bulwark Exterminating to anyone.


July 1st, 2017

Service is friendly and courteous. Ryan is great, taking time to be helpful and answer questions. Thank you!


July 1st, 2017

It has been a pleasure to have Bulkwak to service my home. They have been on top of current events regarding infestations in the area. Also, they have the time to stop out of their busy schedule to discuss any concerns that I may have. By using these informations, they have been proactive with protecting my home. Bulwark have made me feel that they know what it take to minimize any attacks to my property. Definitely keeping them for ongoing and future services.


June 4th, 2017

We have been really happy with Bulwark from the beginning; we have been customers for at least 2 years. Jameson has been our only technician, and he has been amazing from the start. He taught me so much about bugs and why they do what they do. He is always prompt, kind, and thorough. He consistently goes above and beyond. He is someone you can completely trust in your home.They keep the bugs out!


May 3rd, 2017

Ashley Authier did a great job with resolving my ant problem!


May 1st, 2017

Brandon Humphreys is my tech and he is the Best!! We never have pest problems and he addresses all of our concerns. Best tech around!


May 1st, 2017

I tried Bulwark for the first time and I was pleasantly surprised by their quality and professionalism. My home was serviced by Service tech Joe D, and he was extremely thorough and friendly. He explained the process to me and took his time to make sure my entire property was properly treated. I would highly recommend Joe and Bulwark to anyone.


May 1st, 2017

Our service was done by Lance Shreeve. He was very professional and informative about what he did. All seems to be OK.


May 1st, 2017

Great job Mike.


April 1st, 2017

I have used this company for three years and have only found one scorpion in the house. After that I had him treat the garage and the main areas of the house and that took care of it. No extra charge for the extra coverage. Christopher Pate is great and has taken care of many other pest issues (ants and rats around pool) over the years. Thanks!!


March 1st, 2017

Tyler M is very professional and helpful with specific exterminating needs. We had a mouse in the house and he provided detailed solutions (traps inside and a bait box outside) - No more mouse! He also does our monthly maintenance and is always on time, quick and professional.


February 1st, 2017

First our technician Jordan C. gave us a courtesy call before arriving at our house, which was very much appreciated. She arrived on time and was both professional and friendly. Her work was thorough, but also efficient/quick. We will be using Bulwark for our exterminating needs for the foreseeable future.


January 31st, 2017

We have been using Bulwark since November of last year. The same tech came out the first 3 times and every time he left...we still had cockroaches. We thought there was nothing that could be done to get rid of them. The Damian Denny came out... we still have yet to see any bugs! He did a great job and we are very pleased with his work and he was very pleasant! I hope he's our guy everytime!


July 25th, 2016

Dylan was punctual, professional and always available to answer any questions. Bulwark responds quickly when I need assistance with a pest problem on the inside of my house.


March 4th, 2016

Very good service. Bulwark Exterminating is efficient and affordable. Our tech Tyler Jacobs was timely & courteous. Would definitely refer a friend.


September 18th, 2015

Brad is very professional and punctual. He provides excellent customer service. Highly recommend!


March 9th, 2015

Chuck was extremely helpful and professional. We are glad to have him as our technician.


November 22nd, 2014

Aaron P and Landon L came by in the perfect time range and was so incredibly professional in their service it blew me away. I really appreciate not having to worry about bugs.


August 22nd, 2014

Very professional. On time,


August 13th, 2014

Very comforting to know that they will come right out if I see a bug.....which I haven't.....but if I do. Great customer service.


May 24th, 2014

Pam does a fantastic job. We started utilizing her services well over a decade ago, and she continues to provide the same level of quality service now under Bulwark Exterminating.Pam is courteous, calls before coming, is friendly, utilizes shoe covers when in the home and REALLY knows her stuff. She is very thorough and professional.


May 7th, 2014

Joel is always on time and does a great job for us. He listens to our request and answers our questions.


January 11th, 2014

I had a scheduling error with them. They did not show up when they told me, so I wasn't going to use them. A gentlemen called and apologized and asked me to give them another chance. I thought it was nice that he seemed to care, so I allowed them to come. Dennis came right on time, was very pleasant and thorough. I was very happy with the visit. I am planning to have them come on a regular basis. I would have given five stars for the visit, they lost one for the error. If it continues as well as this visit I would give them a five star review! Dennis told me they are customer service oriented and would come back in between visits for free if I have any problems. I like that they guarantee the work.


May 8th, 2013

I love to work with people who run their business the way I do - with integrity and professionalism! I have been using Bulwark Exterminating for over 5 years now and could not be more pleased with their service. Because of how long they have been my pest control provider's I know that this is not a hit or miss with their services - they have proving time and time again that they are consistently good at what they do, and if they need to come back out to treat an area that may be needing more attention, they do it free of charge to you! Bulwark knows how to keep the customer happy and they do it without being the most expensive providers out there - to top it all off if you find one of the techs that knows your house and what "bugs" you, you can request them to be the ones that treat your home. That is why I request Chuck; he is always respectful and listens to my pest issues. I am very pleased with them and would most certainly refer their services to anyone that is having a pest problem!!!


September 21st, 2012

Very prompt reply to enquiry. Knowlegable. Fairly priced. Showed up to perform work when agreed upon.


December 1st, 2009

They were quick to get to our house and quick to get the job done. Very friendly and knowledgeable.


October 28th, 2009

They showed up on time. They asked if I wanted to know about the product, explained what they were going to do and took their time to get it done. As of today have not seen any ants.


October 22nd, 2009

Jeff the Branch Manager was awesome to get all scheduled right away. Sean, the techician that came to our house was so thorough and did an awesome job. He should be recognized for a great job he does. We haven't had any problems at all. Sean was so courteous and helpful and explained everything he was doing to prevent them (crickets) from coming back. ***** 5 stars and more to Sean


July 28th, 2009

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


It's simple – 100% satisfaction, or your money back.

 

Our guarantee guidelines:

• We will exceed your expectations of a service company

• "When you call us, we'll be there."
Today if we can, but no later than 48 hours. Its our 48 hour call back policy. (Excludes Sunday's and Holidays.)

• Unlimited Free Reservices
If the pests come back, we do too. No charge. Communication is key. We love to hear from customers who need a little extra help. It means they understand that we are there for them.

• "We just gotta know it's right."
When you have a problem, we'll call you back a few days after the treatment to confirm that things are taken care of.

• Flexible Scheduling
Monday through Saturday, 7 a.m. through 8 p.m. Tell us when you want us there. Nobody wants to take vacation time to meet "the bug guy."

• The Anti "No-Show" Policy
Nothing is more annoying than being stood up by a Service Company. If we fail to show up in the scheduled time frame without calling prior to reschedule, then the next regular service is free. With this kind of policy, we obviously must make our appointments to remain in business.

 

Note: Guarantees are included on all service agreements. Please see service agreement for details.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Bulwark protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $30 Off
  • Get COUPON $30 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet-Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Angie's List